ees AWARD 2018: Innovating Energy Storage!

ees AWARD 2018

The submission deadline for the ees AWARD 2018 ended on March 23, 2018.

Registration for the next ees AWARD is possible during the whole year.


The ees AWARD finalists 2018 have been selected. Congratulations to the nominated companies!

The presentation of this year’s winners will take place at the official AWARD Ceremony on June 20, 2018 at 5.00pm as part of The smarter E Europe in Munich (The smarter E Forum, Hall B2, booth B2.570).

To the Finalists 2018

To the AWARD Ceremony 2018

Impressions of the AWARD Ceremony 2017

The ees AWARD

Energy storage systems are one of the essential pillars of the renewable energy mix of the future, safeguarding supplies to drive the energy transition.

The ees AWARD pays tribute to pioneering products and solutions for stationary and mobile electrical energy storage systems. The range of innovations encompasses the entire value-added chain of innovative battery and energy storage technologies – from components to production to concrete applications and business models.

Introduced in 2014, the ees AWARD is presented each year by the organizers of ees in cooperation with international industry associations. Companies benefit from the huge international media attention and considerable interest in the ees AWARD.

The ees AWARD is devoted to the electrical energy storage solutions behind the clean energy of tomorrow. The award creates a professional platform for the energy storage industry to showcase companies’ achievements and innovations. The ees AWARD: Innovating Energy Storage!


Intersolar AWARD – Powering the future with Innovation

For more information about the Intersolar AWARD please click here.

The smarter E AWARD – Championing the Energy Game-Changers

For more information about the The smarter E AWARD please click here.